Sunday, March 28, 2010

Third Jap-jazz mix

Here´s the third Japanese jazz mix, and this one is dedicated to my close friend who just had his second child last night.

This set is filled with electricity, no acoustic piano here, so this differs a bit from my previous posts..
It starts with a short floating tune called Lazy Dreams by Takehiko Honda and it´s from his Jodo - album.. Next is a bit rarer and harder tune by Masabumi Kikuchi Sextet with Sadao Watanabe Quartet from their Collaboration part 2 - album and it´s called Hiro. Then it´s back to the mellower sounds, a couple of flute tunes by Sadao Watanabe, first one is from his classic self-titled album and the next is from his wonderful Paysages - album. The floating atmosphere continues with Hidefumi Toki´s Sky View tune.. After this a couple of guitar tunes, first by Sunao Wada and second by Kiyoshi Sugimoto. This set closes with Eiji Nakayama´s See Sea Town, from Aya´s Samba - album.

Here is the tracklist :

1. Takehiko Honda - Lazy Dreams
2. Masabumi Kikuchi Sextet With Sadao Watanabe Quartet - Hiro
3. Sadao Watanabe - Mtelenko
4. Sadao Watanabe - Paysages part 1 & 2
5. Hidefumi Toki Quartet featuring Mikio Masuda - Sky View
6. Sunao Wada Quintet + 1 feat Minoru Ikeno - The Shimmer Of The Morning Sun
7. Kiyoshi Sugimoto - Babylonia Wind
8. Eiji Nakayama - See Sea Town

Hope you´ll enjoy this
Tell me what you like it..

Here´s the link :

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Second Jap-jazz mix!!

Got this ready ahead of schedule, but that´s not a bad thing, right??
Check it out.. there´s many great deep tunes and some rare ones too :)
Hope you´ll enjoy!

Here´s the tracklist... and please leave some comments I´d love to read what you think of it.

1. Takehiro Honda - Minors only
2. Masabumi Kikuchi Quintet - Drizzling rain
3. Hiromasa Suzuki - Love
4. Kohsuke Mine - Little Abi
5. Yoshio Suzuki - Friends
6. Kohske Mine Quintet - Spin drift
7. Fumio Itabashi - Miss Cann
8. Takehiko Honda - The way to Brooklyn

...and here you can find the sounds :

Friday, March 5, 2010

First mix

Ok, here is my first compilation for this blog, it´s basically a Japanese jazz set in the Coltrane vein.. Hope that you dig it! :) Here´s the tracklistning :

1. Koshke Mine Quintet – Expectation
2. Naosuke Miyamoto Sextet – One for Trane
3. Fumio Itabashi Trio – Alligator dance
4. Terumasa Hino – Song for Bumiji
5. Yoshio Suzuki – K´s waltz
6. Mikio Masuda – Prayer
7. Takeo Moriyama – Exchange

Download link is